On Board Computer

The On Board Computer (OBC) refers to the processing unit in the satellite that is responsible for implementing the vital functions of the satellite which include attitude and orbit control in both nominal and non-nominal cases, tele-commands execution or dispatching, housekeeping, telemetry gathering and formatting, on board time synchronization and distribution, failure detection, isolation and recovery, etc. The failure of the on board computer results in failure of the entire satellite. Therefore, it is very important that it is secured through robust protection.

The OBC will be built around the state of the art technologies and it will interface with TTC (RF), sensors, powers, Nano wheels and payload for command and housekeeping telemetry functions.

Member List


Name EMP no Mail-ID
Prof. Pramod Kumar Tiwaritiwarip@nitrkl.ac.in


Name EMP no Mail-ID
Prof. Debiprasad Priyabrata Acharyadpacharya@nitrkl.ac.in
Prof. Ayas Kanta Swainswaina@nitrkl.ac.in
Prof. Kamalakanta Mahapatrakkm@nitrkl.ac.in


Name Roll no Mail-ID


Name Roll no Mail-ID
Manaj mohapatra711ec2041711ec2041@nitrkl.ac.in
Suraj Kumar Keshar111ei0512111ei0512@nitrkl.ac.in
Lagnajeet sahoo111ec0186111ec0186@nitrkl.ac.in
Samahita biswal 111ec0168111ec0168@nitrkl.ac.in
KANDEPU ABHIGNANA MIHIR 111EC0139111EC0139@nitrkl.ac.in
Rathna deexith711ec4108 711ec4108@nitrkl.ac.in
Sandeep Kumar Sahoo710ec4056710ec4056@nitrkl.ac.in
Hillol Chakraborty111cs0202111cs0202@nitrkl.ac.in
SOURAV NARAYAN SATPATHY711EC2007711EC2007@nitrkl.ac.in
Ananya Ipsita110EC0165110EC0165@nitrkl.ac.in
Arpan Suravi Prasad111ec0183111EC0183@nitrkl.ac.in
Ayush Kumar112EI0306112EI0306@nitrkl.ac.in
Pooja ghosh111ei0614111ei0614@nitrkl.ac.in
Abhishek parida111ei0616111ei0616@nitrkl.ac.in
Jagruti Patel111ec0182111ec0182@nitrkl.ac.in
Smruti Sarita Swain111ei0382111ei0382@nitrkl.ac.in
Sakuntala Sahoo111ec0187111ec0187@nitrkl.ac.in
HIMANSU SEKHAR PRADHAN 111EI0254111EI0254@nitrkl.ac.in
Bibekananda Jena710ec2045710ec@nitrkl.ac.in2045
Ibsita Parichha411ph5089411PH5089@nitrkl.ac.in
Aakar Kapoor112ec0233112EC0233@nitrkl.ac.in
Soumya Prakash Mahapatra111cs0611111cs0611@nitrkl.ac.in